Gift ExploreHere Pro
Erie Canal Upper Side-Cut
TRANSPORTATION · HISTORICAL MARKER
Erie Canal Upper Side-Cut
Historical Marker Database · Howard C. Ohlhous

Transportation

4
THE STORY

Narrated · Plays hands-free in Travel Mode
Constructed in 1823, this was the site of the entrance and exit to and from the Erie Canal and Hudson River.
PHOTOS
Photo: Howard C. Ohlhous
Photo: Howard C. Ohlhous
FIND IT
NEARBY MARKERS
First Baptist Church of Troy
Pop Culture

Green Island Bridge
Transportation

Meneely Bell Foundry
Industry

Kate Mullany House
History

General John J. Pershing
Military

Historic Oakwood Cemetery
History


CONTRIBUTED BYHistorical Marker Database
App
Download
Privacy
Review
FAQs
Contribute
Pricing
Gift Pro
Company
About
Journal
Company Updates
App Updates
Community
Partners
© 2026 MainEngine

Download the App